Parting is such sweet sorrow!

Angora Goat Kids

Angora Goat Kids

This is a picture of Cobb.  Today I say good bye to Cobb.  He is such a sweet and beautiful Angora Goat.  His mohair is so soft with tiny lock bundles!   I know he is going to a fantastic home and in doing so it has broadened our goat family circle.  The barn definitely will not be the same without his huge personality.  I’m a little sad also for his best friend Valentino. I will have to make sure he get plenty of love and attention because now he will be on his own with no other bucklings in his pen.

We have found so many great homes for the goats we’ve had for sale, and I feel truly blessed that their new families love them and are committed to take care of them as well or better than what we do!

We will be having new babies soon and again the process will start all over again:)

2 Comments on “Parting is such sweet sorrow!

Leave a comment